Growing Concern Class Calendars

2017-2018 Elementary School Calendar
 
Sept. 6 Wednesday School Opens - Elementary Orientation begins for
            all Students New to Elementary.
Sept. 11 Monday First Day of School for all Elementary Students.
                Entire class attends.
Oct. 1 Sunday Welcome Potluck Picnic
           Mtn. View Park 2:00 to 4:00 PM
Oct. 3 Tuesday Parent Orientation Meeting 7:00 PM
        *All parents NEW to Elementary should attend*
Oct. 9 Monday No School - Columbus Day
Oct. 11 Wednesday School Pictures
Nov. 4 Saturday Elementary Parent Saturday at School
                                     **Attendance Expected**
Nov. 6 Monday Noon Dismissal - Afternoon Conferences
Nov. 9 Thursday Evening Conferences
Nov. 13 Monday Noon Dismissal - Afternoon Conferences
Nov. 16 Thursday Evening Conferences
Nov. 21 Tuesday After school Conferences
Nov. 22 Wednesday  First Day of Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 28 Tuesday School resumes after Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 21 Thursday First day of Winter Break
Jan. 3 Wednesday School resumes after Winter Break
Jan. 15 Monday No School - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Feb. 19 Monday No School - Presidents’ Day
Mar. 3 Saturday Elementary Parent Saturday at School
                                     **Attendance Expected**
Mar. 5 Monday Noon Dismissal - Afternoon Conferences
Mar. 8 Thursday Evening Conferences
Mar. 12 Monday Noon Dismissal - Afternoon Conferences
Mar. 15 Thursday Evening Conferences
Mar. 20 Tuesday After school Conferences
Mar. 29 Thursday First day of Spring Break
Apr. 3 Tuesday School resumes after Spring Break
May 14 to June 1 Achievement Testing    **There will be NO make up
                                           test days for absent students**
May 28 Monday No School - Memorial Day
June 8 Friday School Picnic - Mt. View Park (12:00 to 3:00)
June 13     Wednesday
       (TENTATIVE)
Elementary Graduation     **All Students Participate and
                                                       Parents are invited**

 

2017-2018 Preschool/Kindergarten Calendar
 
Sept. 6 Wednesday  First day of Phase-in Program- New Students Only
Sept. 18 Monday First day of regular classes - Everyone Attends
Oct. 1 Sunday Welcome Potluck Picnic
           Mtn. View Park 2:00 to 4:00 PM
Oct. 9 Monday No School - Columbus Day
Oct. 11 Wednesday School Pictures
Oct. 17 Tuesday Parent Orientation Meeting 6:30 PM
              **All New parents should attend**
Nov. 6 Monday No School - Parent-Teacher Conferences
Nov. 13 Monday Noon Dismissal
Nov. 22 Wednesday First day of Thanksgiving Break
Nov. 28 Tuesday School resumes after Thanksgiving Break
Dec. 21 Thursday No School - First day of Winter Break
Jan. 3 Wednesday School resumes after Winter Break
Jan. 15 Monday No School - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Feb. 19 Monday No School - Presidents’ Day
Mar. 5 Monday Noon Dismissal
Mar. 12 Monday Noon Dismissal
Mar. 29 Thursday First Day of Spring Break
Apr. 3 Tuesday School Resumes after Spring Break
Apr. 6 Friday No School - Parent Teacher Conferences
May 28 Monday No School - Memorial Day
June 6 Wednesday NOON DISMISSAL - Last day of PreK/Kindergarten
June 7 Thursday  Kindergarten Graduation
June 8 Friday School Picnic - Mt. View Park  (12:00 to 3:00)